Chulmleigh Academy Trust

Skip to content ↓
  • Year 5 Taster Day 2018

    Thank you for your interest in our Year 5 Taster Day, we are very sorry but all places are now taken. Every day is an open day, so please contact us to arrange a personal tour, or please come along to our Open Evening on Tuesday 18th September 4.30-7pm.

Chulmleigh Community College

Chulmleigh Community College, Chulmleigh, Devon, EX18 7AA

Learning Community

Chulmleigh Learning Community covers a wide area of rural Devon and is made up of ten schools:  one secondary school and nine primary schools. 

The Chulmleigh Academy Trust schools are:

  • Chulmleigh Community College
  • Chulmleigh Primary School
  • Burrington Church of England Primary School
  • East Worlington Primary School
  • Lapford Community Primary School

The Devon County Council schools are:

  • Kings Nympton Primary School
  • High Bickington Church of England Primary School
  • Winkleigh Community Primary School
  • Morchard Bishop Church of England Primary School
  • Witheridge Church of England Primary School

The Heads from each school within the Learning Community meet termly to share resources and plan joint activities.  The transition from primary to secondary is an on-going process which starts in Year 5, resulting in a confident and enthusiastic start to secondary education.